Lossless music download

The Howland/Imboden Project - Live At The Baked Potato (2004)

Rock, Jazz | Author: sirk | 9-11-2018, 12:20
The Howland/Imboden Project  -  Live At The Baked Potato (2004)Artist: The Howland/Imboden Project
Title Of Album Live At The Baked Potato
Year Of Release: 2004
Label (Catalog#) : GraceNote
Country: USA
Genre: Jazz Fusion
Quality: FLAC (tracks+cue,log)
Bitrate: Lossless
Total Time: 01:12:46
Total Size: 495mb(+3%)(cover)

Keith Howland has been Chicago's guitarist since 1995, Tris Imboden has been their drummer since 1990. Not content to merely exist within the confines of the touring nostalgia act they're now a part of, Howland and Imboden opted to release an album of instrumental jazz/rock fusion in 2002 and followed up that release with this live album in 2003.

Showing themselves as far more than the mere "hired guns" they are for Chicago, Howland and Imboden really stretch out and show what they're capable of. The chemistry between the two of them is unmistakable (after the seven tours they'd performed together on with Chicago, one would certainly hope they'd found some level of chemistry).

While the music is relaxed and generally unoffensive, it also shows a much different side to both musicians than the musical karaoke they've been doing for their "day jobs" for the past several years. Where Chicago is their pay-check, this album shows a labour of love and it also demonstrates that these guys are more than just Terry Kath and Danny Seraphine "substitutes."

Much of the material on this CD, all original compositions by Howland and Imboden, would not sound out of place on a Larry Carlton or Lee Ritenour album, at the same time it has enough individuality and spunk to be very much the product of Keith and Tris.

Stand-out tracks include the hauntingly emotive Philly Blue, the upbeat Cement Mixer, and the laidback Fallin' in a Hole but the album as a whole is thoroughly enjoyable from start to finish.

The Howland/Imboden Project  -  Live At The Baked Potato (2004)

01. Don't Wake the Baby
02. Theme from a Love Dream
03. Your Old Thingy
04. Cement Mixer
05. Philly Blue
06. Fallin' in a Hole
07. Sharp Funk 5
08. Last One
09. Friday the 13th
10. Mr Ceiling Fan
11. Inching Towards?

Keith Howland - guitars
Steve Weingart - keyboards
Lance Morrison - bass
Tris Imboden - drums

All thanks to original releaser

You Must Register Before You Can View This Hide Text For Download.

   Comments: 0 | Views: 262 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Chicago - Chicago XXXVI Now [2014]
  • Chicago - Live In Toronto 1969 / Chicago XXVI: Live In Concert 1992/1999 (J ...
  • Chicago - Chicago XXX / Chicago XXXII: Stone Of Sisyphus 2006/2008 (Japan E ...
  • Chicago - Chicago XXV: The Christmas Album / Chicago Christmas: What's It ...
  • The Howland-Imboden Project - The Howland-Imboden Project (2001)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?

    avengers infinity war | XIXILI Catalunya Everyday Basic T-Shirt Bra - Black or Nude | 96W Power Supply Charger Universal for Laptop AC Adapter Asus Dell HP Acer Sony