Lossless music download

Donnie Fritts - Prone To Lean (1974) [Japan Remastered, 2013]

Rock, Folk, Japan Editions | Author: sirk | 8-11-2018, 19:09
Donnie Fritts - Prone To Lean (1974) [Japan Remastered, 2013]Artist: Donnie Fritts
Title Of Album Prone To Lean
Year Of Release: 1974/2013
Label (Catalog#) : Atlantic [WPCR-14833]
Country: USA
Genre: Rock, Folk, Country
Quality: FLAC (image + cue,log,scans)
Bitrate: Lossless
Total Time: 00:40:12
Total Size: 254mb(+3%)

Featuring: Tony Joe White - Lead Guitar, Rita Coolidge, Kris Kristofferson - Back Vocal

Donnie Fritts was born in Florence, Alabama in 1942. He played in local bands and was there when the Muscle Shoals music scene took off in the early 60s, finding work as both a session keyboard player and songwriter. Songs he wrote were recorded at Fame Studios in Muscle Shoals and American Sound Studios in Memphis by various R&B artists. His best known songs from this era were "Breakfast In Bed", co-written with Eddie Hinton and recorded by Dusty Springfield, "Choo Choo Train", also written with Eddie Hinton and a Top 40 hit for The Box Tops, and the splendid "Rainbow Road", written with Dan Penn and recorded by Percy Sledge, Joe Simon, Arthur Alexander and Bill Brandon.
In the early 70s he worked with Kris Kristofferson, playing keyboards both in the studio and on stage, and co-writing several songs with him. In 1974 he released a solo album on Atlantic Records, which was produced by Kristofferson and Jerry Wexler and recorded at Muscle Shoals Sound. It featured lots of songs co-written with Hinton, Penn, Spooner Oldham and Tony Joe White, including a moving rendition of "Rainbow Road", and as well as the Muscle Shoals Rhythm Section featured many of his musician friends including Hinton, White and Oldham. Though he proved to be a somewhat limited vocalist, it still turned out to be a great album full of funky southern vibes, a mix of R&B and country styles.

Donnie Fritts - Prone To Lean (1974) [Japan Remastered, 2013]
Donnie Fritts - Prone To Lean (1974) [Japan Remastered, 2013]

01. Three Hundred Pounds Of Hongry (Donnie Fritts, Eddie Hinton) - 3:30
02. Winner Take All (Donnie Fritts, Dan Penn) - 3:47
03. When We're On The Road (Donnie Fritts) - 3:22
04. Whatcha Gonna Do (Donnie Fritts, Jon Reid) - 3:22
05. You're Gonna Love Yourself (In The Morning) (Donnie Fritts) - 2:51
06. I've Got To Feel It (Donnie Fritts, Eddie Hinton) - 3:24
07. Sumpin' Funky Going On (Donnie Fritts, Tony Joe White) - 2:54
08. Jesse Cauley Sings The Blues (Eddie Hinton) - 3:28
09. My Friend (Donnie Fritts, Spooner Oldham) - 3:18
10. Prone To Lean (Kris Kristofferson) - 3:38
11. We Had It All (Donnie Fritts, Troy Seals) - 3:03
12. Rainbow Road (Donnie Fritts, Dan Penn) - 3:36

Donnie Fritts - Vocals, Electric Piano
Barry Beckett - Piano, Vives, Clavinet
Roger Hawkins - Drums, Tambourine, Congas
Jimmy Johnson - Acoustic, Electric Guitar
David Hood - Bass
Eddie Hinton - Acoustic, Electric Guitar, Harmonica
Pete Carr - Acoustic, Electric Guitar, Dobro
Mike Utley - Organ
Sammy Creason - Drums
Jerry McGee - Acoustic, Electric, Slide Guitar
Tony Joe White - Lead Guitar, Back Vocal
Spooner Oldham - Vives
Jerry Masters - Bass
Mickey Raphael - Harp
The Muscle Shoals - Horns
Rita Coolidge, Billy Swann, Dan Penn, Kris Kristofferson - Back Vocal
John Prine - Back Vocal
Spooner Oldham, Eddie Hinton, Jerry Wexler - Back Vocal

All thanks to original releaser

You Must Register Before You Can View This Hide Text For Download.

   Comments: 0 | Views: 220 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Tony Joe White - Tony Joe 1970 [Japan Remastered 2013]
  • Willie Nelson - Gods Problem Child (2017)
  • Donnie Iris - Back On The Streets / King Cool (2008)
  • Donnie Miller - One Of The Boys (1989)
  • Kris Kristofferson & The Borderlords - Repossessed (1986)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?

    PlayStation Plus / Psn Plus / 12 Meses / 1 Año / ENTREGA HOY / LEER DESCRIPCIÓN | Tonari no Kyuuketsuki-san | More Details